Evaluation 7

Looking back at your preliminary task, what do you feel you have learnt in the progression from it to the full product?
 

When we edited our preliminary data, I wasn’t sure on what I was doing and how to use the software, but now that our final product is finished, I have learnt a lot on how to use Final Cut Pro software. For example, I know how to add in effects and what they are used for and I have learnt how to add in transitions. I now know how to add in sounds and I have learnt about the ways in which you can transform a scene in terms of zooming in/out, changing the brightness and altering the effects added on to the scene to make them look better and make the film look more professional. I have learnt how to cut scenes and how to put them where they need to go and how to place a scene in between two other scenes. Additionally, I have learnt how to add text and titles on to a scene and how to alter the titles in terms of the font size and colour.

When we edited our preliminary data, I wasn’t sure how to use the software, but with practice, I was able to learn how to use the software and the different types of effects you can add to the film to make the film look better, to make it flow and to make it look professional. The effects we used on our preliminary data took a while to figure out how to change them and put them in the right place. Creating preliminary data helped us a lot when editing out final product because my group and I had experience from the preliminary data, therefore we were able to use the effects and change them to how we liked them on our film quicker than with the preliminary data.

When we filmed our final product, we used a larger range of camera shots to make our film seem more professional and interesting to watch. Comparing the preliminary data to our final product, there is a difference in the camera shots and editing effects we added and the final product looked a lot more professional and we used a lot more effects and sounds to make the film as thrilling as possible.

If we had the chance to make changes to our final product, I would use more effects and use different camera angles to help show there is a difference in the power the characters have. For example, I would use some low angle shots for the woman when she’s putting on the make-up to show she has power to a certain extent and would use high angles when showing the woman when she was frightened and trying to hide in the corner when the door opens to show how the woman has almost no power.

Leave a Reply

